What would you say challenge? N

Often times at work, I find myself contemplating the meaning of life. This is usually during my downtime, which is often since I am still in the learning process. Well, I never thought all those thoughts would come in handy one day., but here we are. Have you heard of this contest,Win 10 STEEM - What Would You Say? Inspired by another contest called,

"What would you do? "

Interesting, I thought to myself, I know what I would do if I had to survive. There is a lot I would do. I recently found out my sense of fight is extremely strong. Let's just say, I played paintball and I shouldn't have. There is a switch in my head that goes off and I become some crazy killer. It isn't pretty, but anyways I digress. This challenge isn't about your level of survival. It is, however, about your message.



What would you say? Enter the contest with me because I would really like to know.

I often picture myself standing in front of a crowd delivering a deep message like the teens in the "Great Debater" movie. I, also, often picture myself address the church on Sundays. I often wonder, if the opportunity presented itself, would I be ready to speak?

Would I address their lack of faith, would I inspire change, and would they accept the love?

Source

Love

Not the love you feel at various moments. Not the love you define by your own truth, vibes, or sex. Not the love between people, for nature, or even for things. Real love that surpasses emotion and obligation. Love that extends grace for mercy and mercy for grace. Before you start assuming because I reference a biblical text that a sermon would be preached. Relax! Defining love is the purpose, the message, and what I would say.

I would say that love isn't a feeling.

When extending kindness in the midst of hate that is love. Trusting the unknown, hoping for the best, and believing beyond doubt is love. It sounds more like courage, but I call it love. Insert various quotes by people and alike that prove my point. In the end, I would compare how flawed religions are and how none of that matters.

I would say that I even if I am wrong about Jesus I win.

It won't be so bad. I would rather be wrong because then I would be okay. However for all those that are wrong, man that sucks! I would travel down the rabbit hole of why I think this way. I might edit this part, reword it, or remove it entirely. Anyways, I've been thinking about this for a few days now and blank completely. It probably has to do with the awesome Ted talks I've watched. If you had the audience of the world, what would you say?

As much as I love public speaking, I am awfully nervous at this challenge, isn't weird? Technically I have the audience every day I write and post on here. I guess the possibility of an audience and actually having one create this emotion. Who knows what I would say under pressure. I like to believe that is when all my brilliant ideas surface then run for the hills when I attempt to write them down. Which makes me wonder, if you had to address the world would you prefer to speak it then write it? I much rather speak it.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center