Whaleshares Curation Show Recap


Image source: pixabay

Welcome to another recap, people


First of all I would like to remind everyone that our awesome show is in need of a permanent curator, since @gabchik resigned a while back we have an open spot, if you're interested please reach out to our host @nikflossus for more information, maybe you will be able to impress him, who knows?!
  1. Now, as far as my picks go tonight here is the first one: Growing Chili - Update by @arrrados.
    That is an excellent post to go through for anyone who's interested in gardening. I actually grew some Thai chili peppers last year myself, I started them from seeds and managed to harvest quite a few even though I didn't really care for them a whole lot, just your casual watering.
    @arrrados is growing a pretty impressive variety of hot peppers, he got some Fireballs (not liquor), Lil' Devils and whatnot, but there was one kind of pepper that piqued my interest it is called Bhut Jolokia Chocolate, it sounds so delicious, I mean who doesn't like that dark chocolate with chili powder, this is what I thought about when I read the name, unfortunately the only thing this pepper has in common with chocolate is the color. He mentions that these peppers are very hard to grow and one of the plants is not doing great right now, I hope it recovers!
    Solid post, nice photographs, awesome pepper update. Highly recommend to anyone who is trying to grow their own vegetables.

By the way, check out this awesome gif by @malos10 :D

  1. The second post I chose for tonight is by another sort of new Steemian, a very talented artist from Venezuela. @petterjosph joined the platform in March and already has a lot of artwork on his blog.
    The post is called Drawing Daenerys Thargaryens (EmiliaClarke).
    Personally, I am not a fan of the TV series, never watched a single episode, what caught my attention was how detailed the portrait looks, also the impression on her face is quite realistic, she must be really concerned about something!
    Not only @petterjosph shares the steps of creating the drawing through photographs he also included a time lapse video of the entire process. When I stumbled upon his post it only had $0.25 which is extremely low for a quality post like that.

Extra content:

  1. Art as Reflection - A Vehicle for Change by @raj808. Amazing pick by @nikflossus.
  2. Diving in to Steemit by @drutter. One of the posts chosen by our guest curator @brentssanders.


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now