I Write Great Content, Yet I Don't Get Curated. Is This The Steemit We Were Promised?

20180319_212959_0001.png
The day I joined Steemit was one I would always remember. I was amazed and happy that such a community like this existed. Where I could flex my creative wings, get recognized and appreciated for my talent. But Alas, that is not the case.


I see a lot of minnows with beautiful content, their content pushed to the bottom of every category they write in because of lack of votes.
The simple fact is, on Steemit those who get votes are those who have money, like @berniesanders @dan @ben @jerrybanfield @surpassinggoogle and the rest of the whales. The others are those who kiss the ASS of those who have money and the rest are those who buy votes from bots.


This should not be so, honestly. I mean, one day I saw a post from a whale who posted about two lines and he had over $300 in the post, with the comment section filled with hungry and affection starved minnows hoping to get one vote or the other from the whale who wrote the post. It was disgusting and revolting to watch.


I have to ask ..

Am I wrong to not follow the crowd and suck up to these whales?

Is it a form of hubris that I refuse to kiss their asses?


Because sometimes I sit and I wonder if I'm the only one who notices this mental oppression. Hardly will you see minnows that are creative on this platform anymore because they are busy chasing the favor of the whales so they can get rewards, with no room for innovation. Myself, as a minnow I tried starting up a contest that would require minnows to tap into their creative sides - The My-Niche Contest where I even flat out begged for whales to at least show interest and support the contest, but all the four sessions of the competition never made up to $1. And everyday we see people on Steemit who just post irrelevant content and they get heavy curation on their account.

Communities???

This pissed me off the most. I was in about 3 Steemit whatsapp groups that had an average of 3 whales per group. You could see the minnows all day long sucking up and ass kissing. I was embarrassed on their behalf. And the whales they were sucking up to don't even give a crap about them. The whales don't upvote them, yet day by day the ass licking continues. Why would someone keep doing that? Why will you keep doing that to yourself?

One day, a whale in the group tried to make a post on Steemit but for one reason or the other, the post published twice instead of once. So he spoke about it and immediately a foolish minnow ran to Steemit to post it, hoping the whale will upvote him. Can you see what we have been reduced to?


Now what is the way forward???

Just FUCKING SUPPORT US!! Show Us attention.

I know a lot of the whales are millionaires in their own right and they run successful and thriving business on the offline.. But you can delegate your resting steempower or your voting power. Just DO SOMETHING!

Is Steemit A Scam?

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center