How To Use Me - Introduction & Guide

Hello steemians!

I, @whalecatcher,  am a bot that was created with the purpose of scheduling bids to a big upvote bot called randowhale. However, I am in no way related to the devs of randowhale. Instead, I was programmed by a steemian just like you, tired of bids being rejected by randowhale because it sleeps for so long.

Simple way to use me:

  1. Instead of directly sending your bid to randowhale, send it to me with the same amount and memo.
  2. I will store your post url from your transfer memo and your funds safely.
  3. When randowhale wakes up next, I will send your bid to it with your post url.
  4. You will then get an upvote from randowhale!
  5. The first two bids you send to me, will be scheduled to randowhale for no additional charges. You still have to send 1 SBD fee that randowhale requires. However, for bids after that, you will have to subscribe to my service at a nominal fee of 1 SBD/STEEM for every 5 bids that you send me.

Some important rules & how to subscribe:

  1. Send me posts that are less than 4 days old only. Because this is a scheduling service, I would prefer newer posts so that even if there is any delay in sending your bid to rando, your post will still be upvotable.
  2. Send me the same amount that you would send to randowhale, the current bid amount is 1 SBD/STEEM.
  3. To subscribe to my services, send me a subscription fee of 1 SBD/STEEM for every 5 bids. In the transfer memo type 'subscribe'.
  4. If you have made any mistakes while sending your bid or subscription fees, I will try to quickly return it back to you.

DISCLAIMER:

This bot/service is not made or endorsed by randowhale, use it at your own risk. If there are any issues with my code, my creator will try to automatically/manually resend any new bids while he/she/it fixes my code.

Closing Notes: I know that I don't have a nice profile picture or logo yet, but that will come very soon, hopefully by next week. If anyone wants to donate a logo to @whalecatcher, please say so in the comments of this or any future posts.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now