Getting ready for HSK5 #1

It's time to pick up again the learning materials to prepare myself to the Mandarin Chinese advanced proficiency test aka HSK5. I took HSK4 on July 13th and the results will arrive a on August 13th, hopefully I receive the good news that I passed it.

Now for the new part I will try to cover about 40 characters each day. This time not only I most recognize and read them, I also have to memorize how to write them... This is by far the trickiest part of learning Chinese.

I will fully read and work with the book "Chinese a Comprehensive Grammar" by Yip Po-Ching and Don Rimmington alongside with the HSK5 standard course material


All rights belongs to Rouletdge Editorial

Watching movies and listening to music in Chinese finally are meaningful activities since now I have the required level to enjoy them. These few next months are going to be awesome and full of difficulties, but I would enjoy doing this challenge.

So let's start!



I invite and challenge @chrstnv, @chrstnv, @mirzantorres and @sthephany to accompany me to make a text (handwritten) using the above characters. It's best if you post it and we discuss in the comment section below. Let me know what you guys think about it...

Also, I have published a basic learning Chinese material before, if any of you is interested just let me know in a comment.

Thanks for visiting my post.
Best regards.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center