Welcome image design contest entry.

Hi, I share here my entry for the"Welcome image design contest" by @inquiringtimes.

I used an "CC0 Creative Commons, Free for commercial use -No attribution required" image, here's the link:
https://pixabay.com/en/bible-book-page-font-texture-1960635/

I tried to transform the idea that this platform is more than a usual social network - it is a place for deeper texts and fertile discussions - hence the use of an old looking book as a background.
I tried to use color resembling the blues of the original logo, but to give it a litlle twist and make it more pleasing to the eye.

the Image:

Untitled-1.png

If you liked it, please upvote and resteem - it will give me a greater chance to succeed.

Edit: changed it to "steemit":
Untitled-1.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now