Fat and can't lose weight? I have found an easy answer.

When I was in my 20's I used to train for marathons . I weighed 67 KG and I ran 100 Km per week. I ate what I liked and I liked a lot :) . When I was around 30 I started to put a little weight on and I wasn't too happy about this so since I believed that less calories in would result in less body weight on me , I reduced my food intake by about 30% which resulted in faster weight gain. After years of being puzzled at this and trying different diets etc I gave up. At 51 I broke my leg and I had to embark on a exercise plan if I still wanted to be able to walk for the rest of my life. Last year I walked nearly 500km and lost no weight at all. This year I walked more than I had in 2016 in the first 4 months and you guessed it still no weight loss. After doing some research on youtube I found some videos by Dr. Jason Fung . After watching his videos It made sense why I couldn't lose weight.
I have applied the knowledge from this video which I will provide a link for. I went on a two day fast and I lost three KG's . Dr. fung explains that my base metabolic rate would go up and most of the weight I lost would stay off and that's what happened, it wasn't like diets where you gain it back so I did another 2 day fast and a similar result. I have concluded that I can eat quite big meals as long as I stop eating sugary things before sundown. Watch the video and consult your doctor before applying any knowledge you gain. I have only lost 5 kg at the moment but it's staying off and I am now on my 3rd fast and I am nearly at my lightest weight and it was pretty easy. here's the link.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center