A Critical Mass Witness Update 😜 Disabled To Install The 1TB SSD & Thoroughly Clean Bunnies

ripped green smoke title.jpg

Critical Mass

pagebreak small - green top.jpg

SVVL8912 (2).jpg

A critical mass is the smallest amount of fissile material needed for a sustained nuclear chain reaction. The critical mass of a fissionable material depends upon its nuclear properties (specifically, the nuclear fission cross-section), its density, its shape, its enrichment, its purity, its temperature, and its surroundings. The concept is important in nuclear weapon design.

Source

Whoops wrong info on critical mass 😉 though fitting for this situation... I have hit critical mass with my witness and it will continue to meltdown if I do not take decisive action 😅 my projects are taking up to much room!!!

QSGM9594 (2).jpg

But before I get started into anything I need to smoke and think this through... some Critical Mass I just picked up will do the trick...

FWID4486 (2).jpg

Nice bud structure very dense with a good cure...

EUPE8052 (2).jpg

Smoking RAW's leaflet I found among my stash of other forgotten goodies... one of those being that letter I can only assume is my prize for winning a contest here on Smoke.io... yeah I have been saving that for a good time... so wonder what it is.... fuck off topic 🤦‍♂️

IMG_E1100.JPGOSSK6380 (2).jpg

Busts decent with the ohh so familiar mild yet captivating aroma..... kinda like some sorta kitchen spice obscured by the typical green of cannabis.... though its not my personal favorite it does perk my nose.

MXPP2996 (2).jpg

Rolls nice being slightly clumpy but not sticky... took a fair bit of pressure to compact it smooth... the raws are nice to work with having the extra paper for the fatty 😅 though I intentionally left some out for job well done tokes 😉

XCDX3600 (2).jpg

... that said lets get down to business ...

pagebreak small - green bottom.jpg

#Witness-Update

pagebreak small - green top.jpg

DMMD5068 (2).jpg

As of the moment I headed out to smoke this joint I have disabled my witnesses temporarily so that I may clean the dusty ass box but more importantly so that I may upgrade the hard drive to the 1TB SSD I have sitting beside the machine.

Plan:

  • Clean Machine
  • Swap 120GB SSD for 1TB SSD
  • Reinstall everything

I have said it a few times I am all about the learning, I want to install from scratch everything myself once more this way maybe I will have a better working knowledge to share and if anything goes wrong I just stuff the 120GB SSD back in and I will be back up and running 😉

JGWL6060 (2).jpg

So how long will I be down? Not completely sure but hopefully not more than 8hrs though I will be re-syncing the chain along with the rest of installation.

What this upgrade will do is allow me to run a Steem Backup Witness hopefully to be the second #OneLoveDTube member in the ranks... may have to look into upgrading RAM 🤔 don't know till I try right?

Anyways ill catch you on the other side for those...

Job Well Done Tokes

smoke signature template (1).png

Has The Idea Of Being A Witness Crossed Your Mind?
For me it started as a desire to learn if I could do it.

Maybe It's Time To Run That Idea Out?
I for one will be certain to support in any way I can the new witnesses in their efforts to help maintain the blockchain... hit us up in discord 👌

Join The Smoke.io Discord Here

footer signature.jpg

footer shakepay.jpg

footer koho.jpg

footer witness.jpg

#smoking #smoke-io #witness

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center