Wednesday Walk ~ Two Short Walks

These photos are from my short walk at The Loch a couple weeks ago. The Loch is The Loch Raven Reservoir in Baltimore County, Maryland.

rxwvz5ettg.jpg

I spied this cool looking tree from the street and wanted to get a closer look.

zcdbhahpp1.jpg

I had to walk through some brambles but got pretty close before my husband chastised me a bit for getting too close to a tree that could topple down. I didn't feel threatened by the tree but was a little annoyed at the swampy water that seeped into my shoe but it was totally worth it!

0r9cvjdw34.jpg

Additionally, if I hadn't ventured closer to the tree then I may not have seen this...

mjlgwhemfj.jpg

I know! Pretty dang cool! If only it weren't up so high or if only I were taller..lol! I'm still happy I saw it and got a photo of it. It was a little windy out and the trees were swaying but not in a threatening way but more of a low whispering way.

xpixy085kh.jpg

I took two small walks in the same area. My husband walked with me on this first one.

tuqkqbxp2d.jpg

I found this interesting looking rock but interestingly enough, it wasn't even a rock but a small piece of wood.

hsjsea89z0.jpg

After this photo my husband drove us up to the next spot.

d36gvouai8.jpg

He didn't bring his heavier jacket and it was chilly with the wind. I was happy to continue my walk alone though.

6c4v4y8v61.jpg

v2plzb60k7.jpg

I had so many thoughts going through my head and I welcomed the few minutes alone. I was hurting from the walking too but I try very hard to not complain about that and I know my limits and try to stay within them for the most part. I spotted something fluttering on a brier and went for a closer look.

3oe9md3767.jpg

Some people would say it is a sign from Heaven. I'll take that even if this place is known for waterfowl.

The views were pretty and the water was high.

0vzazujmzm.jpg

I came upon this tree that looks a lot like the tree in the beginning of my post but it's lying down.

oxci5b0wdn.jpg

I saw quite a few trees were dropping some of their bark and I had to laugh at this nubby looking tree!

xcurpe7uak.jpg

These are my last three photos. I'm ready to lay down now. Hope everyone has or had a beautiful day!!

6n0fmegj8h.jpg

gwlg88aeqk.jpg

d137iwaeaz.jpg

Thank you @tattoodjay for #wednesdaywalk!

86ea2dyu0d.png

10t0fnrxjj.png

anonyvoterlogo.JPG

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now