Wednesday House - Lingala (feat. Junior) by Lee Burridge & Lost Desert

One of my favorite features of Apple Music is how on every Tuesday it will update my Favorites playlist with a fairly healthy mixture of songs that seem pretty appropriately thematically grouped. It's simple, but occasionally it'll get me listening to a song that might had slid off my playlists. Loading it up yesterday, I was instantly taken back to Summer of 2016. One day in particular actually. This great time that I had ferry ridding and driving along the islands in Washington with the windows down and the salt air rolling through the car. Lee Burridge has always been a fantastic DJ, but recent years has seen him become something much bigger, taking the dreamy spirit of Burning Man across the world with his All Day I Dream parties. This song shows the appeal of that style. Simple groove and lovely vocal, it has a dreaminess about it that you can get lost in.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center