Give them cake!

http://wedluxe.com/ode-marie-antoinettes-enchanted-garden/

Marie Antionette had very controversial ideas of what it meant to be queen. So much so that even the best memories that she left behind was the one quote :" Give them cake!"

When it comes to weddings, in my opinion the cake is not the very best part but those whom have had their own weddings and not included their cake have stated that the guests remember not having the cake.

It's not like they eat it. It mostly goes to waste because of the loads of drinks and other desserts included in their meal plan. Because of this, we have decided to only include one type of desert in our meal plan. That way the guests need to take a piece of the cake home because they have not had their overflow of sweetness!

The cake has been decided on ladies and gentleman!
It shall be many different layers of sweetness with a little bit of a twist. (I'll leave that to your own imagination!)
Because he proposed to me by using a cactus we have also included a little cake topper (they look like cacti!)
This might sound strange but have yo noticed that one Cactus is called a cactUS where as more than that are called cactI? Yes, I have incorporated that into my theme!

Now, before any of you girls start stressing about my strange theme, don't threat. I have a classic theme with normal and natural colors!
The theme has not become some cowboy/ hippie/ sitting on hay for the night. Everything is classic!

I'll remember to add a photo of all of the décor as well.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now