Project Wonderful is Closing, A Requiem

I'm sad to see it go. As a webcomic creator I discovered Project Wonderful only about a year ago... but that's because I've always been late to the dance. It was an excellent tool for advertising and hosting ads. I never made much in ad revenue because my sites never had much traffic. However, I did get quite a few clicks and traffic from the ads that I placed. Significantly more than I ever got from placing ads using Google or Facebook.

My Project Wonderful ad campaign had a CPC of about 8 cents. For every 8 cents I spent on ads, one person clicked over to my site. That is roughly 400x better than my ads performed on Google. And infinitely better than on Facebook because I never received a single click from advertising with them.

So, now... pondering. How to get people to read, subscribe, and fall in love with my webcomics? Advertising through the megacorps is flat out. What's a tiny creator in the vastness of cyberspace to do?

Here's the link to their closing announcement today: https://www.projectwonderful.com/thanks.php

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center