Wealth and Ethics

Maybe I'm wrong for thinking this but I really think a good down to earth person can become a billionaire.
with the occasional human imperfection that literally no one can avoid. The top 1% is $823,763/year. I don't think you have to exploit anyone for this. But in terms of billions, I might be wrong.

This is something I think about often, big companies often have people they pay who look for ways to cut costs and find tax loopholes(which I don't think is a problem as long as those loopholes are legal and exist). These people might bring to the owner that hey if they pay everyone $1/hour less, you would earn X amount of money more in profit every day.

It's prob pretty hard as a human to make that decision and I honestly believe most people would take the extra money. Tests and experiments have been run that prove this. So while it may seem unethical when we see a big corporate giant do this, most of the time it seems that way because you have never been put in that position and you want to think you would make the ethical decision. Reminds me a lot of the Stanford Prison Experiment as well.

Join Terracore Game

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center