My recent Power Move

I recently made a small change that could have a big impact later in life; something I like to call a power move.

Screenshot 2018-01-03 at 1.12.20 PM.png
urbandictionary.com

It always seems like an ordeal to find an hour in the middle of my day to drive to town and get a haircut. I've tried to get my wife to cut my hair but even that seems to be a struggle with kids, schedules, and the hustle and bustle of life.

Until I recently found the answer in this little gadget:

()
https://smile.amazon.com/Remington-HC4250-Shortcut-Self-Haircut-Clippers/dp/B014SG66UO/ref=sr_1_2_a_it?ie=UTF8&qid=1515007623&sr=8-2&keywords=hc4250+shortcut+pro+self-haircut+kit

After using this for a couple of months to cut my own hair, I believe this is a great investment. I am saving myself time and money, it only takes a couple of minutes, and since it's cordless, I can even cut my hair in the yard for no cleanup. Also, the rounded design of the cutting head makes it quick and easy to perform a clean cut.

Here is where my plan gets interesting: I can take the money I save and invest in my future. Einstein once said, "the power of compound interest is the most powerful force in the universe." If I take the $20 I would have spent every month and invest it in a conservative ETF fund earning 8% a year over the next 35 years I will have earned $47,824.

Screenshot 2018-01-03 at 1.45.08 PM.png
nerdwallet.com

Of course, if I would have started in 2011 and put the money toward Bitcoin I would be a multi-millionaire.
Screenshot 2018-01-03 at 1.53.17 PM.png
99bitcoins.com

This principle can be applied to all areas of life. Challenge yourself and a friend to skip that morning cup of coffee.

tips accepted in dogecoin: D7W6X5N7jwV7YGW6MRaJ1Qek6amLgV7kYm

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center