RE: RE: Ecency waves Aug 19
You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Ecency waves Aug 19

RE: Ecency waves Aug 19

I do see what you’re saying here, and I tend to agree that the monetary aspect has its way of creating disproportionate power distribution as well as many people focusing on the wrong aspects.

I think it’s up to us as individuals to prioritize creating quality content and genuine engagement over doing whatever they think will yield results.

Something I’ve noticed, and my good friend @theringmaster has definitely grasped, is that engagement begets engagement. The more you sincerely view and comment on other people’s work, the more people will come and see what you’re up to. It’s not always perfect and we don’t catch everything, but I’ve had a long history of continued engagement with some really cool creators like @honeydue, @galenkp, @cmplxty, @dandays, @wannabescrapper, @oldsoulnewb, and so many more who I genuinely think of as my on-chain friends. We don’t comment on everything produced by one another, but we stay in touch and comment on the things that make us laugh, or think, or inspire us, or stir up a memory.

…I think a paradigm shift is needed, but it will only occur on the level of individuals like you and me. We have to choose to use the Blockchain differently if we want the Blockchain to be different, and I feel like this is something all the big time users have already taken to heart. If you produce quality content for yourself, the rest will follow…but conversely, if you’re producing content with the expectation of earning a paycheck, you’ll likely mis the mark and produce something no one really wants. Hive is a place for creating from the heart, for the heart.

Also, just for the record, I do have a passionate hatred of FB, so we may just be cut from different cloth. Stay well my friend, I hope your luck turns around.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center