Luggage warranty / proof of acquisition

This is probably the 15th (or more) piece of luggage I have to buy.

The stories of the last 6 or 7 have been annoyingly similar: I'd buy them; use them 1 - 5 times for trips involving flying; fetch them from the baggage belt at the airport; notice they were broken in handling.

Next thing was to queue to declare a "damaged baggage" and fill in paperwork including ... the price of the destroyed piece of luggage as demonstrated by the original cashier ticket... which of course I would be unable to find ...

Sounds familiar? Well, I thought it's about time to switch to a blockchain as "memory extension".

So here it is, the original receipt for a new "American Tourister Wavebreaker" I bought today, July 13th 2019 for 34.99€ (only).

I wonder how long till the airport handling crushes it again ... how many trips will this one survive ?

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
2 Comments