Walk with me to get goat weeds! ♥

My family has milk goats! Their milk is delicious! ♥

One of the healthiest things for them to eat, (not to mention, FREE!), is weeds and branches!!

DSC00580.jpg

Last weekend, we went to our neighbor's property to cut weeds for our goats. Don't worry, they gave us permission!
Well, my mom and dad mostly did the cutting, I took pictures and played with my brother!

DSC00597.jpg
That's my dad, haha!

Some of the things they cut for the goats included oak branches, pine branches, and a few other weeds and trees that I don't know the names of.
Fun fact: pine branches are a natural dewormer for goats!!

DSC00592.jpg

We loaded up a whole pickup full and brought it back to the goats! They sure loved it!

DSC00598.jpg
I think there's a whole tree in there!!

Here are a few more pictures I took that day:
DSC00581.jpg

DSC00582.jpg

DSC00584.jpg

DSC00586.jpg

DSC00588.jpg

DSC00596.jpg

Thanks for walking with me! I hope you enjoyed it as much as I did! ♥

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center