Woken up on top of the World

20180602_095044.jpg

On top of the World

Today i have woken up after the most peaceful sleep, i had amazing and very clear dreams last night, i am on top of Winsford hill in Exmoor, Devon here in the UK. The sun is shining this morning, its so tranquil and quiet here too.

Im on a piece of the Devon moor that does not seem to get to much traffic, a far cry from the madness of the masses way below. I travelled up from Tiverton last night stopping at a place called Tarr steps along the way.
It was early evening when i arrived there and the circular walk through the Forest next to a beautiful river i had all to myself.

At one point i startled a deer that was grazing that did not expect me to come along, i was almost next to it when it suddenly ran off barking like a dog!.

20180602_115216.jpg

Here is the view from my kitchen window as you will agree with me its priceless. I love travelling to beautiful, wild but different spots and immersing myself in nature along the way. I am heading next across the moor towards Bideford and then along the coast towards Cornwall 😊

Hope you enjoy the #walkwithme today Wishing you a wonderful day 😊

U5dsDbvnQUfGaeDARSW2TjA94JXkgCG_1680x8400.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now