Calypso

20180216_171251.jpg
Friends. What will we see for today? I have a lot that I think about. And what I see as well.
Most of us have many options that is available to us. Such as where will we live? Where will we work and play?
The problem for many of us is this.
We accumulate too much junk to be as flexible as we could be if we would just keep the essentials.
Most of us are "pack rats." Constantly adding to the junk we already have.
That makes it more difficult to move around and do some of the things we really like.
Maybe I can start to change and re-orient some of my thinking in that regard.

Mowing the yard is OK. That isn't my favorite task though. Whenever we have land and lots/yards.
We become tied to them. No escape. Sure, we can and do have the yard people to take care of it when we are gone.
But I know and maybe you do too. No one will take care of your property as you would. That is mostly true I have found out over the years. Paycheck vs the work. Ha
Sure. Some things are pretty. Such as this. But when do we have time to do enjoyable things? lol
20180216_165525.jpg

I think these folks have the right idea. Get rid of some or all of the junk.
20180216_165627.jpg

I like this little clump of grass looking plant. The care wouldn't be daily at least.
But, would I set it out or plant it. I don't think so. I like brightly colored plants and flowers.
20180216_165717.jpg

This is an attractive looking place. It takes a lot of work to keep it looking that way.
I easily spend two to three hours a day on Steemit. Then there is the walking hours.
That doesn't leave a whole lot of time for other things.
That is why I have been thinking about Nevada recently. Change of lifestyle.
20180216_165816.jpg

As I have pointed out before. Not every house has to be a mansion.
How many hours do we want to spend in the house? I guess it depends on our health.
20180216_165912.jpg

I walk by another open lot. I like to see the trees and shrubs. Row after row of houses isn't all that attractive to me. Everyone is different though.
20180216_170047.jpg

The pavers are a less permanent way to have a driveway. I like the pavers.
20180216_170151.jpg

When we walk around through the community. We will see many different ways in which people live their lives. Some travel. Some will have visitors too.
20180216_170335.jpg

Work and play. What a novel thought. lol
20180216_170405.jpg

Green grass is in this yard. That is OK.
20180216_170515.jpg

After many many years of yard mowing and care. I am getting a little tired of the routine.
These stones are beginning to look very inviting to me. Ha
20180216_170604.jpg

Some serious changes are taking place here. I hope that the end results are making someone/s happy.
20180216_170815.jpg

But for now. I am tied with the rope around my neck. Ugh on that. The "Calypso" seems at the moment to be so much better. Exploring new depths and new life forms.
20180216_170857.jpg

If it seems to you that I am getting a little restless. You would be right.
Pat is leaving here in a few days.
The "kids" as I call them. They have their own life and interests.
There is nothing wrong with that. But, where does that leave me?

The Southwest is calling out to me. We may have to go out there before too long.
It has been too many years since I have been there anyway.

The Calypso is very far from the desert Southwest. But the adventure of it to me is exciting.
https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/RV_Calypso

Which brings me to this song of it here. I like this song. See what you think?

Added to Youtube by: MyChemFan987--Published on Jul 10, 2011

So, as the excitement builds for the coming days of adventure.
While it may not be as exciting as riding on the Calypso.
I do think that there will be exciting surprises in our future.
Just one person can make a difference in our lives.

But, we will never forget Steemit. Steemit will go with us wherever we go.
Thank you for your interest in my work and blog.
I appreciate it very much.

Francis

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center