Walk Wednesday.....Looking Down

Happy First Day of Spring !!

I love that the days are longer (pardon me if I say that in every post). I definitely have spring fever.

I took a walk around the yard and took photos of things on the ground.

First we have the rake that my dear uncle left beside the well. The eves of the well house give a little protection around the edges. I thought it was neat the way the plants were growing between the tines, showing how fast nature would take things back over if left undisturbed.

rake.jpg

The plants were also growing happily around the curly hose under the edge of the carport.

hose.jpg

All across the yard, tiny wild flowers are blooming. How can you not love the wild flowers?

wild flowers tiny 2.jpg

.... and some small purple ones.

20190318_175330.jpg

We've had so much rain here last fall and winter, that the mushrooms have been popping up all over. These were growing on the side of the stump my sculpture is standing on.

mushrooms.jpg

These were also at the base of the same stump. I've never seen any this color. I thought they might just be decaying mushrooms, but I still had never seen them like this, so I don't really know.

redish mushroom.jpg

I love moss.... don't you?

moss.jpg

The clovers are already perking up. I'm hoping to have a bumper crop around my flower pots this year. Looks like they are getting a good start.

20190318_175623.jpg

For the finale..... an artsy leaf ! I think the hedge bushes have spotty issues, but those spots make for interesting looking leaves.

leaf art.jpg

Sometimes looking down is a good thing, except if you are in a crowd and you are walking and looking down at your phone.....LOLOLOL..... omg........

I made this post for #wednesdaywalk by @tattoodjay

Hope you have all had a happy day.

Luv ya !

Jacey

Look up, look down, look all around,now you're in Spring town

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center