It's Walk Wednesday ! .... Again !

It's Wednesday ! It sunny !..... and the temps are in the upper 60s. That is just begging for a walk.... don't you think? So off I went around my yard and the neighbors field to see what I could find.

I just love sunbursts ! The first few I ever had were happy accidents, but since then I try to catch them.

sunburst 95.jpg

....and since it IS fall, then there needs to be a leaf or two. Most of our leaves have not fallen yet, but the early ones are mostly brown now.

yellow and br3.jpg

So... .this will be a photo post of sorts, with not too many words (I think....LOL !! )

My porch !

front porch.jpg

Some gourd houses behind my Uncle's shop.

Gourd houses.jpg

A cut out arch through the trees at the back of the field. I don't go back here a lot, but I never noticed it before.

walk through.jpg

Some trees down the other side of the archway.

trees down back road.jpg

I liked the hint of color among some already brown leaves.

yellow and brown duplicate maybe.jpg

A small wind spinner in the inside corner of my carport.

windspinner in carport.jpg

Colorful leafy shrub.

foliage pretty.jpg

A few flowers in the back porch box.

flowers back porch box.jpg

...and some spinners at my back fence.

spinners back yard.jpg

Another :)

another leaf.jpg

I had SO many photos I couldn't even use them all. BUT.... since I love the sunbursts, I'm posting another !

sunburst 5.jpg

Beautious.... right ? I had a dozen I guess, so you will see more later.

I started my day with a root canal ! yay ! right? I know it sounds terrible, but my dentist is the best and it wasn't a bad experience. My tooth was broken and I wasn't sure there would be a way to fix it, so I was happy that something could be done.

I spent the rest of the day taking photos and editing and enjoying the outside on this glorious day.

I hope your day has been a good one too.

Luv ya !

Jacey

brid head for bottom of post.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center