I Choose to be happy

FB_IMG_15255483397292902.jpgI CHOOSE TO BE HAPPY
They Want Me To Kill Myself
They Put A Pistol In My Hand
Shoot, End It, Lose It, Blast Yourself
No Thanks, I'll Take It, My Destiny Is In My Hands

Many Dreams Remains Unachieved
Haters Everywhere, So Much Pressure
They Hunt Me For Fun, For Pleasure
They Batter My Heart With A Ram, I Am Under Siege

Girls Flaunting, Saying No, He's Not A Millionaire
Private Jets He Cannot Afford, He's Not A Billionaire
Old Friends Who Ran Away, For The Crime Of Being Broke
He's Faking It, His Happiness Is Only A Deceptive Cloak

Nights I Slept With Vacant Stomach
Mornings I Awoke With Empty Purses
Afternoons I Couldn't Get Up From My Bed
As If I Was Bewitched With The Effects Of Plenty Curses

It Was A Struggle, Yes It Was A Struggle
Against All Odds, I Invented New Hustles
It Was A Mountain, Difficult To Scale Through
It Was A River, Difficult To Swim Through

But Know This, That Was In The Past
The Tears Of Yesterday Will Be The Last
That I'll Ever Shed, No More Will My Eyes Be Swollen
For Now My Eyes Are Open, The Scales Have Fallen

Now If You Put A Mountain Before Me, I Will Break It
If You Put A River Before Me, I Will Drink It
These Worldly Measure Like Wealth, Health Do Not Matter
It Is The Fact That My Heart Still Beats, Though It Is Tattered

It Is A Personal Decision, I Choose To Be Happy
Despite The Insults, Scorns And Heartbreaks.
In Spite Of The Pains, Shame And Heartaches
I Will Keep Moving, For There Is Only One Option, To Be Happy.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now