Rather Know

images (18).jpeg
I'd rather know than not know
Because then I have the chance to move on
To find a way to let you go
And search for a love so strong
If you're not feelin' it just say it
Yes of course it's going to make me sad
My heart will feel a lot of pain but
It's not going to be that bad
I'll get through the tears and dry my eyes
And make my way back to a smile
Things will get easier as time goes by
It will just take me a little while
I might lock myself in my home
And shut out the world completely
Tell everyone my chance at love as gone
And not let anybody see me
It could take months it could take days
Who really even knows?
My heart will heal at its own pace
Don't go thinking that it won't
I'll come around eventually
And after I will be grateful
Because you didn't pretend to be
In love when you're unfaithful
I can appreciate that honesty
Though temporary anger may not show it
Once I've dealt with all the grief
I will not hate you for it

We all want to find true love in life
And we deserve the opportunity to seek it
Don't keep someone holding onto a lie
Just because you're scared to hurt their feelings
The pain they feel will heal in time
And it will be much less than the pain of betrayal
There's just no sense in letting one person try
To make a relationship work that's destined to fail
If you care at all for the one you want to leave
Then you need to put their happiness first
Nobody likes unexpected rejection
But being a victim of lies is the absolute worst
So don't succumb to tricks of the mind
Find the strength in your heart to set them free
Sometimes you have to be cruel to be kind
They'll thank you in the end, you'll see
LogoLicious_20180420_165811.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now