vloggers, Here are my vlog pet peeves. (don't listen to me though)

First and foremost I don't watch vlogs very often because I read faster than we speak.  Do not change your ways for me.  Here are the reasons I don't like watching vlogs.

Pet Peeves in order...

If you have the ability to control your environment:

  1.  Wind, seriously why would I want to hear wind blowing into your mic?  I will tune in for that right after I listen to nails on a chalkboard.  
  2. Background noise, Why go stand near traffic and loud things while you tell me something you think is important enough you placed it on the Internet?  
  3. Camera angle, I do not want to view your nose hairs.  Please angle from the top down.  I would rather see your funky hairline than your nose hairs and double chin.  
  4. Driving your car,  I have co-dependent anxiety the whole time.  I don't want to watch you crash because you were trying make a certain face for the camera as you were driving.  
  5.  Why do you go to a strange location, for instance if you are telling me about crypto? Do it from your office, rather than by a tree on the beach.  
  6. You may think your long introduction video is interesting, but if I have seen it once before, it is now a commercial I would rather skip it.
  7. Jerky swinging camera motion.  I get dizzy.  Please stop..


To be clear this post was written in fun by someone who doesn't vlog and rarely watches vlogs, don't take me too seriously.  :)

@whatsup


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center