Bicycle #visualart

Cycle.jpg

  • Photographic Visual Art

  • Location: Behind World Trade Part, Jaipur- India

  • Shot on Canon 600D

About the Composition: What I found interesting here was the Color Palette, Light and Shadows.

The Black Bicycle parked against a Pink Textured wall and Green plants just next to it, casting shadows.

Well, a perfect setting for some Photographic Visual Art.

I wanted to only show a part of the Bicycle, so as to create a sense of Mystery and to improve focus and attention on the circular shape of the front tyre.

Since I shoot a lot of Minimalism, I pretty much use "Parts of the whole style" of subject clipping a lot in my frames.

This Shot was taken about 2 years back.

But, Since Now I have a Steemit Photo Blog, (other than my Minimalism Blog http://www.prakashghai.com ) I decided to share this photo with fellow Steemians.

This shot was taken with my crop sensor Canon 600D camera and the 55-250mm kit zoom lens.

Now I have a better lenses of course and I shoot better quality.

  • But then you may ask why did I share this average photo quality photo then. ?

The Answer is: The Photo Composition.

Well, my strong belief is that, when a photo composition is worthwhile, the viwer barely cares about the photo quality, unless one is taking part in a competition.

I share a lot of Mobile Street Photography and Mobile Minimalism shots too. But only the ones where I feel the composition supersedes the average photo quality my cellphone camera produces.

Even, when I do Jury or Curation, I give about 80% weightage to the Composition and 20% to photo clarity and the technicals.

One must always reward a Photographers Vision. For better equipment is only a case of more money mostly. (a photographer can always upgrade at a later date)

I have seen so many photographers using the most expensive photography equipments taking below average shots.

  • What you give preference to? Photo Quality or Composition ?

I'd love to read your responses.

That's pretty much I wanted to say in this long and unexpected post.

I will head out for a Coffee now :)

Have a good day all.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center