The Beauty of “Kalash Valley” in Chitral District, Province of Khyber Pakhtunkhwa province of Pakistan.

The one of my acquaintance told me that Kalash Valley is very famous for it’s beauty, I was wondered that I didn’t know there was such a nice valley. My hobby is looking around beautiful and nice historic places. Of course, there are lots of place where I couldn’t visit yet. But I’ve thought I know where the nice places are.

It was first time I heard that name of valley. So I decided to visit that day I heard about the valley. The weather was fantastic. Even before I entered in this valley, the autumn scenery made me amazing. The entrance was so beautiful. The trees made me recollect my hometown.

1 valley.JPG

By the road to the valley, there was a reservoir having the mood of the autumn. The water of reservoir was reflecting the color of mountain and the trees. The water was also holding the autumn.

pic 2.JPG

pic 4.JPG

The Kalash religion is polytheist faith and the people offer sacrifices for their gods. Their culture is interlinked with their religion and based upon several festivals and celebrations.

pic 5.JPG

It was so amazing that I didn’t want hurry to take the photos of the main building.

4.-Kalash-Valley-864x400_c.jpg

The people generally do not mix up with the local Muslims but neither are they hostile towards them. The people are although under legal and constitutional protection of the State of Pakistan. It is so amazing and beautiful and I enjoyed the visit of Kalash Valley.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center