I Was Feeling Kind Of Sick So I Mixed Water And Baking Soda And Drank It

IMG_20180409_105954759.jpg

Sunday I was feeling like I was going to get sick. Even to the point that I didn't feel like eating much.

So I put a half a teaspoon of baking soda and mixed it with a glass of water and drank it. It is my medicine.

You see I know that viruses can not stand a more alkaline body and baking soda and water does make the body more alkaline. So if it were viruses that cause me to feel ill I will nip it in the bud.

Of course I don't think anyone should be getting the flu shot. No flu shot for me.

I do think everyone should drink a shot of baking soda and water every now and then during the flu season though. It would be cheaper and there would be no side effects.

Did you know that the body actually makes sodium bicarbonate which is baking soda?

Yes, your pancreas produces sodium bicarbonate. As a matter of fact you help the pancreas when you take a shot of water and baking soda.

Also, if it were bacteria that caused me to be ill I would also nip it in the bud cause baking soda kills bacteria.

Yes, I was feeling kind of bad Sunday night, but Monday morning I didn't feel so bad. I kept another dose of water and baking soda next to me at my computer desk as I write.

I must be feeling pretty good since I wanted to write my last blog about the 99 cent only store Sunday night, but was feeling too tired and a little sickly.

So I wrote the 99 cent only blog Monday morning and I felt well enough to keep on writing.

Of course I won't release this water and baking soda writing until Tuesday. It feels good to be ahead of my game.

I mostly like to just have about one blog a day.

I remember the last time I visited my Auntie Vangie with my mom. My Auntie Vangie was sick from something. I told her that if she took water and baking soda she would get better.

Well, she just looked at me and thought I was crazy. She told me, I don't think so. Well, of course water and baking soda does not taste good, but it is good for you.

Well I did try to give her some good information. I know it works for me and it is a very cheap remedy. The picture of the 16 oz box of baking soda only cost me 52 cents. That is cheap.

Sources 1, 2

If you enjoyed this blog please upvote and follow.
Thank you, David.
Image is mine taken with my Moto G.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now