Will YouTube Adopt a Cryptocurrency Payment Coin?

Since landing on Steemit I have been amazed at the business model how you can be paid by simply putting out good content on the platform. This got me thinking..Will YouTube eventually adopt a similar strategy. Instead of me liking a video I can exchange a bit crypto to the author! This doesn't have to stop there other platforms like Facebook,Instagram and Twitter could fall into this catagory. I know that there is a specific coin dedicated to this sort of business model call REDD Coin, however, knowing Google and hearing about it's futures plans I believe they will be creating their own coin..

Is this the future now? Will crypto be the token of appreciation and what would eventually explode an industry of content creators around the world that can essentially be their own boss. No longer do you have to have 500K instagram followers or over 200k Subscribers you can get paid by the people that appreciate your content in real time and perhaps be able to live off it?

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center