Playing FFI on iOS (Part 4): Icy Strangers

I return to Provaka all speedy like to buy spells and gear and to continue the story. That’s when I realise that I’m lost again lmfao BUT THEN! I remembered a friend’s wise words, which come to me all ghost-like, similar to the way dead mentors do in films n shit. You know what I’m talkin’ about?? A bit like: ‘Use the Force, Luke.’ except it was, ‘Talk to an NPC, Fancy.’

I talk to the NPCs and it turns out that these poor, innocent people have been getting harassed by the same asshole pirates I talked to earlier the entire time that I was out dicking around travelling to Coneria for cheaper rates. I’m a poor hero.

Two pirates assault me from either side when I confront the captain and by some miracle, they multiply into 9 pirates in the actual battle?

IMG_0249.PNG

?????????????????????

It matters not because I wipe the floor with them and get a ship out of it, which is hilarious.

Naturally, the first thing I do is go out to sea with my new ship and the first fight that I encounter is more of those pirates.

LOL

Did you not just see me talking with your captain? He’s cool with it. Dumbasses.

I discover new land and (eventually omg) find a place to dock. It’s all a bit nervousing and I am full of regrets because there is no town in sight and my Black Mage is close to getting KO’d. I reluctantly use a Potion on them. I see a cave and I’m all nervous thinking it’s gonna be a dungeon, but it’s just a cave full of miners, lol, they’re really friendly and they totally allow me to rob them of 1,000 gil wtf. After gathering some indication that I need to go look for some explosive powder from a seal off castle, I exit, get on a boat, and sail to the nearest town, which happens to be Coneria.

I go to Coneria to sleep in the inn and in the midst of the town square, I see a mysterious figure cloaked in dark robes. I walk up to them to try and interact but they’re like, “..............” and WALK AWAY LMFAO okay asshat, I didn’t want to be your friend anyway.

I guess I’m gonna walk around and talk to people until something happens.

I'm having fun!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center