Looking to Upgrade your Studio Video Lights? Check out the VILTROX L116T RA CRI95 Super Slim LED Light Panel ,3300K-5600K LED Video Light - Absolute Steal at £30 Each!


So I recently just got my hands on two of these badboys to replace the old bulb situation I had setup, the old lights were big, bulky, meant I had to have the cupboards open to deal with the sheer size of the bulb hood and were delicate — I’d smashed many bulbs which stopped video recording many times.

I’d been looking for a way to not only upgrade the lights I had but at the same time get some lights that could be mobile powered. Now first thing first they don’t come with the right batteries OR a power cable so make sure you get a 12v power cable that works — batteries and power cable

I bought two lights and the batteries because I wanted to have them useable for mobile but also I know I’ll be using them in chunks of time and did’nt want to have a bunch of power cables everywhere, that being said I’ll probably get two psu’s to power them direct as a backup.

The ravpower batteries are nice, it uses the standard Sony batteries packs so you might already have some of these if you are into video (NP-F550,NP-F970,NP-F750, NP-F330,NP-F770,NP-F960, NP-F530, NP-F570)

  • Sony NP-F550 Compatible Extra Batteries: Two fully replacement batteries with a bigger capacity of 2900mAh/21.46Wh, and a dual slot charger keep your Sony camera ready to shoot
  • 3 Ways to Charge: Power up via a wall charger, car charger, or even a power bank; Micro-USB 5V/2.1A max input recharges 2 full batteries in just 6 hours
  • Record for Longer with Your Video Camera: Shoot videos for up to 3.5-4 hours per battery while others last for barely 2 hours

The lights have an awesome panel on the back for light colour and power setting, I’ve currently got them both at 25% and it’s more than enough for getting a great shot on the elgato greenscreen.

The panels are light, small, powerful and mobile. i’m going to need to get a bag or something to pack them in because while they are well built I’d wanna make sure the front panels are protected if I’m moving around.

The 5600k setting is perfect for video recording and so far in the limited time I’ve used them they are stable, if your looking to upgrade your video lighting I know for a fact you are gonna love these.



pinterest epic wins pinboard → brand advocate for nokia, 1000heads, verisign → won vloggie for node666 (san fran 2006) → television for time team history hunters 1999 (burton on trent) → sold me.dm to evan williams in april 2011 → went to phil campbell, alabama to help raise money after tornado ripped up the town (was on sky news, bbc news)→ CNN for sxsw 2013 about austin south by southwest event → video chat with robert scoble from rackspace → music video can you spot me? → won the digital derry contest for 5k euros → crowdfunded digital signage concept called pi street → now living life through digital blockchains.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center