'Biker scout training' - high speed forest flight FPV

Surely this is the ultimate training ground for budding biker scouts. It is an exhilarating feeling even on the simulator to be zooming through the woodland. It is so easy to lose 30 minutes or an hour just free flying.

I do not yet have the confidence to attempt to fly my real quad through woodland like this. Although I do have a wooded area of land to practice on so you can expect some posts when I have smashed my quad against a tree.

But I need to be a level up from where I am in this simulator before I am going to risk real physical damage to my quad. Although one prang in the sim and you’re dead, it is forgiving with leaves and twigs. In real life both of those can be a catastrophe. Because a high speed tree collision can potentially be explosive if a quad hits it battery side on at 50 mph. And I like flying more than I like building :-D

Saying that though, I have done a bit of real life tree dodging in my time, as can be seen in this post I made previously on SteemIt: https://steemit.com/quad/@jamesashton/fpv-freestyling-including-recovery-from-leaf-blocking-camera-incident

apologies for the artifacts introduced by the YouTube quality mangler

If you like this post and would like more drone and simulator footage on your feed then please follow me and upvote

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now