The State of Georgia vs Denver Fenton Allen (Rick and Morty)

This video popped up in my fb feed this morning and I played it to the delight of my aunts in the kitchen. I told them it was a reenactment of an actual court transcript and they had to listen. I laughed at the absurdity and they laughed in disgust, but in reality it's one of the most hilarious short video clips I'd seen in a long time.

Later I played the clip for my friends and they kind of smiled lightly, clearly not enjoying it as much as I had. They doubted it was real and wondered what kind of sick writers would produce that. I explained that Dan Harmon and Justin Roiland were very sick, but I actually thought it was real. I did a quick search and found out that it was...

http://legal.blog.ajc.com/2016/06/23/georgia-judge-loses-it-over-vulgar-courtroom-exchange/

Sad but shocking news story to read, but sadly not surprising.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center