Chillin with Anji Bee #1 (7/24/2007)


Taking it all the way back to 2007 for my first ever "vidcast" for the Podshow Network founded by Adam Curry. This first episode was called "Chatting with Anji Bee" but I quickly amended to "Chillin' with Anji Bee" by the following episode. This vidcast was a fun little video companion to my audio shows, The Chillcast with Anji Bee and Chillin' with Lovespirals. It gave my listeners a better feel for who the girl behind the mic was, giving them some little insights into my daily life, and kept them updated with additional news on all my various creative projects. TBH, I was pretty nervous about the emerging visual medium of vlogs and the invasiveness of social media, but felt like I had to get into it or risk being left behind… I was actually really surprised by how positive the response was to this show. This first episode was just a casual introduction to the whole concept of the show.

Sorry for the tiny file sizes of 2007!


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center