Please Help Me Create Steemit's New Community to Support Military Veterans #veterans

image.jpeg

I am trying to start a new Steemit community that will benefit active-duty military and veterans #veterans. After some input from Steemit Pros, I want to change the tag to simply #veterans. Please check out, support and RESTEEM my first two posts dedicated to this new community:

https://steemit.com/steemit-veterans/@jdawg/help-me-start-a-steemit-community-for-a-deserving-group

https://steemit.com/steemit-veterans/@jdawg/my-intro-for-steemit-veterans

As a veteran myself, I have seen first-hand the sacrifices that these dedicated men and women endure for us. I served four years active-duty Air Force where I was a K-9 Military Police Officer.

My reason for starting this community is simple. I have a deep found respect and admiration for active-duty military and veterans and have always wanted to help this group. Steemit has given me the platform to do so. There are many active-duty military and veterans living in poverty. There are over 500,000 homeless veterans in a country where we talk so much about supporting the troops, but in reality these people are completely forgotten about once they leave service. There are WWII veterans that have to choose between eating and buying their medication. It shouldn't be this way!

If you are an active duty military member, veteran, family or friend of someone serving or that has served, or somebody that supports this group as I do, please help me to get this community up and running. Post an intro, share a story of a special veteran in your life, or whatever you would like to share using the tag #veterans. If I can get this group up and running, I want to use it to give veterans a place to support each other, but most importantly, I want to use it to raise money for active-duty military and veterans in need.

Please help me to get the tag #veterans created so we can use this platform to its fullest potential and help others in need. Please RESTEEM these posts. This cause is really important to me, please help to get the word out! If we can help ease the burden on one veteran, it will be worth it. Once I get this group started, I have a veteran in mind that I will be sharing his story and hopefully raising money for him and his family as they are going through a difficult financial time and illness.

All Veterans that have commented below, please follow all other Veterans that have also commented. This way, we can keep updated on one another.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center