Cuba´s Classic: shiny oldtimers in front of beautiful colonial houses in Old Havana

Hi there my Steemit friends and followers!

I just realized I have been neglecting my Cuba´s Classic series for months so let me make up for that with this shot of two classic American cars that I captured in the historic center of Havana.

IMG_20171026_104318.jpg

Click on the image for full view

The picturesque colorful buildings in the background are the iconic colonial houses found on the famous Paseo de Marti Boulevard - the same street where El Capitolio, the most recognized architectural symbol of Cuba, is also situated. In fact, the Havana Capitol is facing these colorful houses.

In most of the previous posts in the Cuba´s Classic series, I was able to identify the car brands at least but this time around, I don´t even know whether these are Chevrolets, Buicks, Dodges or something else (let alone the models). However, I am sure some of my followers will help me identify these magnificent vehicles, as usually :)

This is also my entry for today´s#vehiclephotography contest organized by @juliank and @photocontests.


Thank you for visiting my blog. If you like posts about #nature, #animals, #traveling and discovering secrets and beauties of the #world, make sure to follow me as these are the topics I mostly write about.
If you enjoy my content, feel free to upvote and resteem :) I don’t always follow back but I upvote original and interesting comments on my posts. Have a wonderful day and Steem on!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center