🍉🍉 How Water Melons Saved My Life + Recipe 🍉🍉

water melon.png

I truly believe that melons can save the world. Also, I don't like anyone who doesn't like melons. Melons and dogs. If you don't like melons or dogs I don't like you lol. But yeah, I have been recommending melons to all sorts of people for years but no one takes me seriously. It is my secret tonic. It keeps me glowing and I can honestly say that I have never even caught a cold since I began utilizing this heaven-sent fruit.

There was one time, a few years ago around the same time as Ebola was taking over the news when a disease called chick-v was taking over my country. The disease was similar to Ebola in that it attacked the muscle and skeletal system to start. That makes its victims unable to move or care for themselves and leave them in extream pain. Then there comes the headaches, fever and excessive vomiting. Tiredness, rashes, and inflammation. If you have any other illnesses such as asthma they will begin to act up to a life-threatening level. Okay, so that's a rundown of the sickness. It was airborne as Babylon claimed and it affected about 60% of my people. This was the time I learned the power of melons.

All my friends and people around suffered from chick-v. Thier symptoms lasted for days and my gf at the time was ill for nearly two weeks. It really took a toll on everyone. And it was kind of hard not to watch young people acting like old cripples. That was until I got it. Everyone laughed at me as I was a vegan at the time and apparently vegans weren't allowed to get sick lol. But I was to have the last laugh. I never took any medication, never saw the doctor nor use any of their remedies. I just ate a whole watermelon I had in the fridge, went to sleep and woke up better the next morning. That was the first time I ate an entire melon in one go (surely wasn't the last). I only ate it because chick-v took all the taste out of my mouth and I wanted something sweet just to eat. But I woke up totally if fine the next day. While everyone else battled this illness for days and even weeks.

Well, now you know why melons are on the top of my fruit pyramid, why melons can truly save the world.


pexels-photo-674689.jpeg


Lol, enough of my crazy stories. Unto the recipe.

Watermelon smoothie recipe

Ingredients
The only thing you need is some ice cold (fresh) watermelon. You can use as much as you like.

If your melon isn't already cold, you can pop in a few ice cubes.

Method

  • Cut the melon into halves, quarters or whatever fraction you like.

  • We'll need to scoop out the fruity part of the melon- you know the red stuff- be sure to scoop as much as possible down to the white, this is where you will find most of that good stuff called nutrients.

  • Add this to your blender and blend at high speed while humming your favorite song- or maybe "One Love" by Bob Marley.

  • When all the chunks of fruit are completely blended you are good to go.
    You might want to use a strainer to filter out the seeds now but personally, love the gritty texture they give. Plus the seeds are actually good for you and is a good source of protein. But you can save yourself the trouble and remove the seeds before you start blending.

So there you have it.This watermelon smoothie recipe is really enjoyable especially after a tiring game of soccer, hmm so refreshing, please do enjoy.

P.s You're sure to get tonnes of fiber form this smoothie.

Much respect

King Anima.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now