The Benefit of Vaping and why I do it over Smoking Flower

I love smoking some good flower, yet I love being able to have the freedom to take my bake with me wherever I choose to go (and I even pushed that limit but can't say where). When Cannabis became available in vaping form, I was somewhat skeptical...then I tried it when one of my sons shared some of his with me and I was impressed.

One of the reasons why I was skeptical but interested, was due to my place of work, and if this would fit my needs as a medical Cannabis patient, after all I just can't go out to my car in the parking lot and spark a nice pre-roll up and then go back into work; it wouldn't be long before they would be calling me into HR wanting me to pee in that stupid little cup.

I decided to give the Cannabis oil a try and did so on my first 15 minute break where I take a nice long walk to get some of the stress from work walked off. I took out my U-KEY battery, pressed the button fives times and the little blue lights blinked for moment and I took my first draw, hit, puffer...and didn't realize that a full-on draw until the light blinks, that my longs were going to hate what came next.

At first I was like, "hey that isn't so bad..." then like a creeping dragon preparing to spew fire, I coughed so hard I think I almost coughed a nut up. I then looked around to make sure I was not being watched (I wasn't) and cracked open my bottle of water and spend the next few minutes learning how to breath again; did I mention that I was vaping 86% thc content (Grandaddy Purple), um yeeah.

I now had to navigate my walk back into the office and play like nothing just happened, and we all know how paranoia plays with your damn head, "are they watching me and talking about me?" or "Can they smell the Cannabis?" or "Just breath deep, don't over react dude, you got this" then the smile starts to take over your face and you take a quit detour into the men's room, drop some Clear Eyes onto my eyeballs, and I am off to the races!

No one could smell the Cannabis, hell I even took another big hit in the boys room before a meeting, that was a real fun time to be sure. All in all, don't be me as I tend to have good luck, but I also know that vaping allowed me to put away my pain medications, and now take my trust U-KEY with me, along with a good Sativa if I am out hiking or fishing, and a nice Indica when I just want to relax and enjoy a wonderful night of shining stars, cold beer, and great friends.

Vaping allows discrete use of Cannabis and is the perfect fit for my lifestyle; as a caveat, my wife had serious allergies and can't be around flowers, perfumes or if someone smokes flower, but with vaping, I can be in my office (in my home) and vape all day and it never bothers her allergies.

Peace.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center