π•₯π•–π•’π•žπ•™π•¦π•žπ•“π•π•– // 2nd feb 2k18 // permission to carry on, rally up! :)


It’s friday the 2nd of feb, yesterday was a bit of a bust day and I’m sure that today especially on the crypto markets will be more of the same. Time to switch that shit off and think about crypto things another time.

it was too much of a jarring shift to watch all the cryptos swing yesterday that to see more blood on the streets today it’s just not worth watching β€” it’s like watching the outcome even when you know the result.

Regardless it’s bella pickup day today, the world still turns and chores have to be done, I’ve got until early afternoon to work so it’s blogging and curation which are the order of the day today.

Just walked and grabbed resources we need for rent this month and had breakfast as a change of pace and to be fuelled up for the day, also just grabbed my free media tickets for ecobuild this year, an event that I’ve been to a few times over the years which is always interesting to see what new technology they use in new build and housing projects.

got a power down happening shortly, I’m using a bit of that to power up some other accounts to create a few more accounts, one for a project that I hope that I get to help out on and that I’m going to blog about next after this morning post.

oh blimey I’ve got twelve days to get things sorted out for valentines day, while the restaurant is sorted I’d like to pad out that day with other activities as well, I’ve got a few ideas but one requires payment so I need to get funds put onto my revolut account to sort that. Hoops to jump eh! :)

Wanna get some good steps in today, got a bit of a plan for the town trip, grab a few items for dinner for us all and a gaming night, we didn’t really have a gaming night/weekend last week, not sure why but last weekend was all over the place with the day change.

Looks like a weather change this week so it’s batten down the hatches in the van as this weather system comes in, we have been tweaking things here and there, I cleaned the windows and tried to draught exclude one of the windows but still need more work there.

Just remembered from last week that I forgot to tell you about the little mission we gave bella to do around town β€” we did this thing where she had to find the right bus stop to get home, where to find toilets, navigating us around the local town, kinda like teenager life orienting mode, she’s a sharp cookie that one, I just want her to be prepared and activated for the world ahead I think every dad wants that for their children.

It’s certainly one of the areas here on steemit that I want to get into over the coming years β€” family and especially adult mental health, especially with the amount of information overload we have these days, it’s certainly effecting our relationships with each other and our children.

I’m always blown away by the homesteaders and people on here that are bringing their children up outside of society on their own terms, I have massive admiration for that, so much that I try and support those projects as much as I can, I know I need to do more.

Ok, think I’m gonna close up this post for today and post the other post that I wrote yesterday, just gotta create the account and put some details in and I can make the post live, coming up! :) look out for it! :)



pinterest epic wins pinboard β†’ brand advocate for nokia, 1000heads, verisign β†’ won vloggie for node666 (san fran 2006) β†’ television for time team history hunters 1999 (burton on trent) β†’ sold me.dm to evan williams in april 2011 β†’ went to phil campbell, alabama to help raise money after tornado ripped up the town (was on sky news, bbc news)β†’ CNN for sxsw 2013 about austin south by southwest event β†’ video chat with robert scoble from rackspace β†’ music video can you spot me? β†’ won the digital derry contest for 5k euros β†’ crowdfunded digital signage concept called pi street β†’ now living life through digital blockchains.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now