Bajai Life Camp 17.29: Day 510

Bajai Life Camp 17.29: Day 510
Residence Inn
Monday October 29, 2018
Metairie, Louisiana
27.92% regenerating

The family adventure this week has paralleled events in the country... sort of. Only the events we've experienced were not orchestrated by the "deep state" to manipulate the midterm elections, or to thwart our good times.
20181028_Fam Bam again.png
My poor sister fell, along with my mother along a walkway in the French quarter. The airline, claiming to have no space on the plane for my daughter's carry-on bag, took it from her and lost it. She's been threatened that she may be "disciplined" at her gig for not covering her shifts. My sister and sister-in-law were raised out of their seats as the van hit a bump and hit their heads. My sister is now suffering from stiffness in her neck. Mosquitoes enhanced the wedding ceremony. And then there was the "poop" incident.

Fortunately, for the moment, these are just minor discomforts, and nothing along the scales of violence. They've just come in a cluster.

There's been a nagging dull headache all day. And even after years of fruitless guesses as to why... I still wonder why. I think I wonder because I'm looking for a diagnosis to fix. I think it's activity, heat, weather... maybe lack water. Who knows?

It's back to Philly tomorrow morning. A nap today and alarms set for tomorrow... and clothes washed.

No work out today. I've been trying to get to this diner, but it looks like it won't happen.

Big family dinner at a place called Drago's. Feeling better... just in time to get packing. I thought I might lift tonight, but who knows?

Nap time. Leaving for Philadelphia in a few hours.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now