Bajai Life Camp 17.27: Day 508

Bajai Life Camp 17.27: Day 508
Residence Inn
Saturday October 27, 2018
Metairie, Louisiana
27.82% concerned

These journals are rarely about family. However as they are about Life, family must be included. So my concerns about Mom's fall have been allayed. She spent the evening at the hospital and was released. My daughter may have to find a new job as her current is giving her a hard time about the schedule.
20181027_Gym Flex thumb.png
Apparently the new-ish paradigm in the service industry is to cover your own shifts. It sounds to me like, if you want time off you must basically advertise your shift and if no one takes it you have to work it, if not, you're a "no-show." So, should managers assign individuals shifts? Or should it be the way previously described? The way it is, I think Stazja should have been more proactive in getting her shifts covered.

This is how I had to do it in group exercise, however I was freelance and had a good support team, so it was a bit different. But that's neither here nor there.

Those are my "concerns" of the day.

Two weird dreams - one, that several of my mother's love affairs were being revealed to me, and two, that my son became a drug addict. This he admitted to me, in the dream. Why do I have these dreams? Damned if I know. (Well, since my son is in the medical marijuana business... and the "gateway drug" conditioning I've had my entire life... could explain that one. The other... no idea.)

Okay... on to the daily routine.

20181027_Gun gymmer.png
The gunz don't lie.

I allow social media to test me daily. I scroll through watching the liberal soldiers fight for the system that oppresses them, using the language of propaganda and I want to put my cape... or my frock, on and save them. But then I think of the analogy of the monkey saving the fish from drowning and I realize that at some point I split off from their reality and I have no right to try and bring them along with me.

Got to shoot some bricks today and made a few baskets too. First time playing basketball in a long time.

Weight room... upper body weight lifting, but not really feeling it. My shoulders are sore... not good sore, but don't know why. This will be a leisurely workout, but still get it done. Maybe something will kick in. Weigh in 182! Even better than I thought.

Got it in. More hoops and trail mix. I should catch up on work, but not very motivated.

More hoops this evening. Hung strong with a little 3 on 2. A lot of bricks, but some decent shots as well. It's been a real long time since I played ball.

20181028_Isaiah Stone.png

Tonight I'm tired and I can feel the soreness coming on. I met my other great nephew, Isaiah Stone. We connected very quickly. Somewhere there's a picture of us together.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now