Bajai Life Camp 17.19: Day 500

Bajai Life Camp 17.19: Day 500
Mendoza Ave
Friday October 19, 2018
Miami, Florida
28.38% reflective

And sore to the core.
logo 500 days.jpg
I would love to do a video flashback from the last 499 days. What stands out. Although I haven't achieved my goal of extreme bar work... calisthenics that is... I think I'm stronger and more muscular up top. My shoulders are more defined and they hurt less. I can't say they're 100% as I haven't really tested them beyond 60-80 kilos, (130-176 lbs) in a bench press. That's my standard means test. This isn't even equal to my bodyweight. I haven't pulled anything over 300 lbs. off the floor in two years, but I've walked many, many miles.

At this moment I think I'd rather spend my time lifting weights than traveling, although I don't want to neglect the calisthenics training either. And I want the yoga and the slo-mo elements as well. I still want it all, it's just that the discipline hasn't caught up with my desire.

I started today with a swig of Apple cider vinegar. Today I remembered. I can feel it sitting in my gut now. It will do what it does. I have no overt and obvious health issues... (that I know of). But no symptoms either. In fact, today I awoke with no headache and no clogged nostrils.

What was my routine like before I hit the road? When I was working? 4AM wake up and 40-45 minutes of aerobic exercise. I did my class... including burpees. More burpees.

Yesterday wasn't meatless and I never got veggies... greens. I need a farmer's market and a list. Turnips. Eggplant and such. Never did get avocado. I should organize the kitchen better so I can make the morning shake.

I wonder if my body misses... jamón.

It's day 500. I should measure my core. I wonder if I can bring myself to do it. I used to measure this every 45 days to keep me on track. But I've been traveling. That's my excuse.

Torso Measurements
Top... 99cm
Mid... 90cm-ish
Bot... 94cm
Und... 98cm

back eval sept 2018.png

Day 230, January of this year.
Torso...
Top 100cm
Middle - "94cm
Bottom - 97cm
Under - 98cm

These are numbers from day 162... November of last year. Looks like my digits are slightly better.

Top....99cm
Middle..91
Bottom...96
Under..... 96

So according to these measures I've expanded slightly at the bottom. Stubborn belly fat. However as these are centimeters... It's practically no change at all.

Catching up on bitchute posts... but I have no pix to share. I may just have to upload marquees.

ep 39.jpg
These episodes are available on d.tube as well.Noxsoma of course.

Although I'm not doing much, I'm getting stuff done.

Daddy-Daughter date night... happy hour with Keisha also in the mix. So an evening of food and drink....what we'll call "off diet". I took a break from the exercises (in the park) today. I did get some band work and pushups done.

20181019_DDDate Night.png

And then there are the cats. That's another element that will likely become a bigger part of the story.

Goodnight.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now