Bajai Life Camp 17.17: Day 498

Bajai Life Camp 17.17: Day 498
Mendoza Ave.
Wednesday October 17, 2018
Coral Gables, FL.
26.23% jetlagged

Strange thoughts come to me when I'm sleeping. Sometimes in dreams, but sometimes between dreams. I think I'm awake when I'm having these thoughts, but I may not be. Are we the best judges of our states of consciousness?

20181016_Miami Cigars.png
The Cigar Store Indian

These thoughts, this time around had to do with words and word origins. The only set I think I can recall is "normal" and "Norman" which is a name, but could come from North man... which it probably does. These dreamland thoughts, I believe are clues that I am to decipher during consciousness. Without getting too deep... or academic, or even explaining, I think the Northmen are descended from "extraterrestrials."

I'll stop there, because I know I'll get to that point In the road where I won't be able to go any further and I'll forgot who's theory is who's. So let's move on.

It rained last night. I could hear it. I think it had some affect on my thoughts. My connection. Also I realized the grass would be wet this morning, so maybe no park workout. But I can always use the tennis courts if no one's there. I have to start eating better today, so a trip to the market is necessary and I should get my clothes... inventoried. Basic "home" stuff. Home takes some getting used to.

*Update... my boot camp company was 271. It's stenciled on my duffel bag. I've already passed day 271.

Between cat fighting/playing and general indecision, I got a good old school breakfast, lentils and eggs; episode 43 to what's app and fb, and a partial grocery list. I should get to the park today for beginners calisthenics. Well, I'm a bit beyond beginner, but I must think of it this way to temper both expectations and over-intensity. I want to ease in, not burn out/up.

More tea, I'd say.
flower 1000.png
Oh yes... slight on/off headache, maybe from the flight, time change or weather. It's hot here!!

The headache finally faded and I got out to the park. So here's the rundown as I remember it.

Warm up - 5 sets of 100 jump rope.
Lateral leg work with bands. Forward/backward walk and jack legs jump. Step ups on picnic table, sit ups and balance plange-work. Pull ups with the backpack, picnic table sit ups with backpack. Seated row with rubber band and toe flex. Handstand pushups on fence.

burpees live 01.png
Then grocery shopping. And dinner.... mushroom omelette with olives and cottage cheese. Then a nod. But now I'll be up. Oh yes... more cat play.

sofa street gables.png

My tummy is going to have to recalculate itself to my new menu. No meat today. No veggies either. Eggs, cheese, nuts, shrooms, tea. Dropped a swig of Apple cider vinegar. It's been a while and I felt it. I'll have to get some veggies tomorrow.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now