My post for Utopian Moderator team

Hi, I am still a student( Second year in B.E. CSE). A open source enthusiast. A cyber aficionado

Why a moderator?

Being part of the Utopian family I feel its a great initiative and I want to help it grow as much as it can. I know now the priority of Utopian is Quality over Quantity. So I am ready for it. Ready to take out all undeserved posts from this system. Being online more than 14 hours a day I can be a very active moderator on duty.

Whats my Background?

Being working on web development from some time. I have made many projects. I am also a Google Code-In mentor 2017-18 which is same as moderation in many aspects like accepting and rejecting tasks. I am also a maintainer of project at FOSSASIA which is one of the biggest open source organisation of Asia.

I can code in various languages some of them are listed below -

  • JS (Obviously its love)
    Node, React, Express bring it all.

  • Python(Second preferred)
    Have worked on Flask.

  • Java(My first programming language)
    Yeah It was the first language I put my hands on

  • C, C++(Pointers get crazy)
    Whats more fun than playing with pointers

Check out my github here anytime.

Experience of Previous Utopian Moderation

I was appointed as a Utopian moderator last week.I have worked on Bugs and suggestions in a matter of very few days(4 days I think) I have done a great job. There is no more pending work and being on bugs I tried my best to reproduce bug and reject every undeserved post(while accepting some great bugs) then I worked on suggestions enforcing all rules on suggestions too.

Which Category?

Obviously no doubt! I want to work on Development category because that's what I am made for.

The team I want to be in is @mkt's team as I want to work with @sachincool(Bug god) and @wehmoen(Innovation machine)

Thanks for reading!! That's my introduction for you

Mohit Sharma
Signing out

PS-@wehmoen I mentioned you lol

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center