Unable to send pictures taken in picsart.

Project information

Expected behavior

When sending any picture taken from picsart. I was expecting that it will work, i.e sending pictures taken in picsart will work

Actual behavior

When I opened the Riot.im opensource android app after the signup. And then I started a conversation and then I tried to send a picture. When I clicked on the send attachment icon after that I clicked on take a photo. And then I opened picsart and captured a picture. After that I clicked on the arrow for uploading. But unfortunately it didn't worked. Instead of showing file not found.

How to reproduce

  • First you need to download the app from fdroid and then install it. Open the app.

  • After that register yourself and get in.

  • Then join any room or just start a conversation with anyone.

  • Then click on the send attachment icon present at the bottom of the page. Then after that click on take a photo option.

  • After that open picsart to capture a picture.

  • Then capture a picture and click on the arrow to upload it. But unfortunately it will not work. Showing "file not found".

  • Browser: Riot.im

  • Version:0.8.8

  • Operating system:7.1.2

Recording of the bug

This is the link to my github account
Here
I have opened it on GitHub.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center