MGit gets hanged.

Project information

Expected behavior

When I opened the Mgit opensource android app and then I clicked on the options present on the top right corner. After that I clicked on settings option and then I clicked on SSH key option. After that I clicked on the options present on the top right corner. And then I clicked on Generate key option. And then I filled the given blanks and clicked on Generate key. And it must work. On clicking generate key, app performance must remain unaffected.

Actual behavior

I opened the Mgit opensource android app and then I clicked on the options present on the top right corner. After that I clicked on settings option and then I clicked on SSH key option. After that I clicked on the options present on the top right corner. And then I clicked on Generate key option. And then I filled the given blanks and clicked on Generate key. But suddenly the app hanged and I wasn't able to get exit.

How to reproduce

  • First you need to download the app from fdroid and then install it. After that open the app.

  • Click on the options present on the top right corner.

  • And then click on settings option.

  • After that click on SSH key option in security section.

  • Then click on the options present on the top right corner. And then click on generate key option.

  • Fill the given details and click on generate key.
    But suddenly the app will get hanged.

  • Browser: MGit

  • Version:1.5.4.3

  • Operating system:7.1.2

Recording of the bug

This is the link to my github account
Here
I have opened it on GitHub.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center