After renaming a song it doesn't play.

Project information

Expected behavior

When I opened the simple music player opensource android app. After that I long pressed on a song and then clicked on the pen icon present on the top of the page. And then I renamed the song and after that I tried to play that renamed song. And it must work. I must be able to play the song.

Actual behavior

I opened the simple music player opensource android app. After that I long pressed on a song and then clicked on the pen icon present on the top of the page. And then I renamed the song and after that I tried to play that renamed song.
But unfortunately it didn't worked. I wasn't able to play that song. Whenever I clicked on it. It didn't showed any response.

How to reproduce

  • First you need to download the app from fdroid and then install it. After that open the app.

  • Long press on any song and then click on the pencil icon present on the top of the page.

  • Rename the song. And then save it.

  • After that try to play that song. But unfortunately it will not work.

  • Browser:7.1.2

  • Version:4.0.1

  • Operating system: 7.1.2

Recording of the bug

This is the link to my github account
Here

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center