Lightning Browser Needs [SAVE AS PDF] Feature

Lighting browser currently needs one more feature to beat some of my favorite​ browsers.
I never knew there've been browser so fast as Lightning browser. Now I seen why it's cold lightning browser.
Lightning browser is a simple and fast internet browser Every web surfers need to have.
The only feature I need from lightning browser is an option to Save Webpages As PDF.

Suggestion

I so much love making researches on net and saving webpages for feature use. I save most of these pages as PDF , so that I don't have to enable my internet connection to view them . I Simply click an option on chrome/Firefox , then save as PDF, it then automatically save the page to my local storage as PDF file.
The option is missing in Lightning browser.
It only has the option to share pages with other browsers. And also an option to switch to reading mode not saving it for feature use.
image


Similar Feature

As mentioned above, i have been able to save webpages as PDF for future use with the help of Chrome or Firefox web browser only.
Below images shows how the Save As PDF feature looks like.

On Chrome:

image

image

image

On Firefox:

image

image

Advantages

  • Pages are saved as PDF files .
  • PDF files can be accessed without enabling internet

It's @Rufans the Observer 👀



Posted on Utopian.io - Rewarding Open Source Contributors

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center