Textures v0.1

I am preparing to make a graphics algorithm that creates geometry that looks like grass. For now I want to practice making each row and getting a general pattern on the screen.

image.png

For this initial texture, I want to go along rows of the screen and create small random pillars of color.

Here is what one row looks like:

image.png

Here are three rows:

image.png

I want to reduce the spaces between the rows. Here is an example:

image.png

Well that wasn't necessarily the look I wanted, but I do think the pattern is interesting. Let me take a bunny trail and try to see what this looks like across the entire screen. This side trail will be called v.2. I will try to replicate grass in the first version

image.png

Increasing iterations was far less efficient than increasing randomness. If I allow the random final height to be larger, it covers the screen faster.

I will play with the color cycling as well.

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png



Posted on Utopian.io - Rewarding Open Source Contributors

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center