Translation of Steem Bluepaper | EN to DK full translation

image.png

Project Details

Had it not been for the Steem blockchain, neither steemit nor Utopian would probably exist today. By providing the foundation for all these social media platforms, Steem has indeed found a way to introduce the mainstream user to cryptocurrency.

I manage the translation project on Crowdin, and therefore can't provide the same screenshots as normal translators can, but I will try my best to show the work I've done to provide danish translation for this project.
image.png

image.png

The translation was done over a period of a bit more than a month.. I started translating the first strings back in january and kept on as days passed, until I was finally able to finish it today. Managing projects takes a lot of time, so I haven't had time to translate on this every day in the period.
image.png

image.png

Links related to the translation

A couple of useful links that will help enable a Utopian moderator assess the quantity of work in this contribution (quality will be hard, since it's all danish - you'll have to trust me on that) ;-)

Source Language

Source language of the project is english (apart from one word in one of the strings, that turned out to be french ... we've reported that to the devs) ;-)

Translated Language

This contribution comprises the full translation into danish. I know it's not really common anymore to see translations go from 0-100% finished in a single post, but as a manager of the project, I want to make a good example for others to follow.

Number Of Words

2927 words were translated in this contribution.
image.png

Number of words translated on this contribution: All of them

Proofread Words

I've not yet started the proofreading of the translation. I know that there are a couple of issues I reported that I need to take care of. Some will require the project owner to contact devs to correct the source project. That's a bit out of my hands, really. But I've reported it so we don't forget it.

Previous translation on the same project

I didn't want to split my translation into more separate parts, so there are no other contributions for the danish translation of the project than this one.

Number of words translated on the project before this report (if any): 0



Posted on Utopian.io - Rewarding Open Source Contributors

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center