Suggestions For Steemit.

These days I have noticed many events and contest coming up on steemit which make some people using steemit for voting. But this has not been done right as it gives the vote counter a lot of problem and such can lead to miscounting of a vote. Some people use a tool (website), bot and some other means to count vote but this same way is what makes me lose a contest that I and some other steemians knew that I won some month ago.

Suggestion 1;

A voting poll can be added to steemit instead of asking people (Steemians) to be upvoting comment or to be commenting "vote, I vote, am in" and all that, this will make it easier for vote counter and every other person on this blockchain to see it and know who is leading in time.

For Example, This was a poll I set last week on Facebook, I was able to set the date I want it to close and how many options voters have I can't add to it or remove because many people already see it and start voting. If anything happens here I will be the one to answer for it since I am the only that have access to my account (So, I will not like to tamper it).
image

The poll can be added here or the second image.

image

image

Benefit Of This;

  • There will not be much problem of counting a vote.

  • No one can cheat anyone since this is on blockchain and also any edition done will be clear that account owner is at work.

  • This can help steem blockchain, which will make it useful for people to run a voting poll with any fear of getting cheated.

  • If other centralised social media can have this e.g twitter, facebook, sola. The decentralized system needs it more.

_
_

_
_

Suggestion 2;

It can be annoying mentioning someone name on steemit and seeing someone else replying or probably no will one will reply if one mistakenly
miss-spell name.

Let me use this;
Ginabot is a notification tool for steemit, I am using this and set it that anybody that mention my name on steemit, it should notify me.
image
So if someone mentions my name for a very important issue that I need to attend to on steemit and the person miss-spell my username I will not get any notification. And the person might think I am affording him or I just feel like not replying after reading.

There is an add-on I saw at steemit wallet section, which I think it will be nice if such can be added to comment section too. Let me call it Name suggestion. Once I type "@" with the first letter of the person name, this will help by showing people with the following letters
(after all, no one can use any name that has already picked by another user on Steemit).
image
The name suggester on steemit wallet section.

Here is an example of it on Facebook.

Benefits Of This;

  • Some steemians want to get into a conversation with one another but wrong tagging off name scroll it up.

  • Since this was added to steemit wallet section, it can be added to comment too.

  • This will make steemit more fun to use. (No one will call me on a post or comment that I will not show up on that post).

  • If a centralized system can have this, decentralized system need it more.

Thank You



Posted on Utopian.io - Rewarding Open Source Contributors

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center